The Colorado Association for School-Based Health Care annually recognizes the outstanding achievements of those in our school-based health center community. The CASBHC Board of Directors chooses winners from nominees submitted by members of the CASBHC community.

CASBHC is thrilled to acknowledge these school health leaders.


Lifetime Achievement Award

Mary Beth Rensberger, MPH, BSN

For visionary leadership, tireless advocacy and extraordinary success in keeping children healthy, in school, and ready to learn.

"When it comes to serving kids, she never gives up!  Even when the odds are against her, she continues to press forward and advocates for the needs of the students." - Suzy Rosemeyer, nominator


Mary Beth

Mary Beth and colleagues from Aurora Public Schools


School-Based Health Center Champion

Kelly Dunkin
The Colorado Health Foundation

"Kelly’s vision for and commitment to school-based health care have had a tremendous positive impact in the state of Colorado."

Kelly Dunkin

Kelly Dunkin with family


Oustanding School-Based Health Professional

Veronica Martinez, Ed.S

"Veronica has been extremely supportive of the School Based Clinic. She has never been too busy to stop and talk to a student that I have seen in clinic and identified as needing immediate mental health evaluation." - Nancy Riordan, nominator


Veronica Martinez with Nancy Riordan of the SBHC at West High School


Outstanding School-Based Health Center Administrator

Erin Major

"Not only has Erin had the vision and  dedication to growth and service, she has recruited and maintained care providers, assistants and patient navigators who are dedicated providers to their populations for all the sights. This is no small feat." - Cassie Comeau, nominator


Erin Major and staff of Summit Community Care Clinic

2012 Inspiration Awards Winners

2013 Inspiration Awards Winners

2014 Inspiration Awards Winners

Enter your e-mail address to join our mailing list